MTC Week 4

Hey hey hey! 

So this week we took an exciting trip to the hospital. I woke up to my companion writhing on the floor next to my bed in pain. So i got to ride shot gun in a fire truck ambulance thing. Shes okay now they think it was a kidney stone or something. And I got to see Alpine Village which is right across the street from the hospital so i waved to all my homies there! It was a fun little adventure.

Yesterday my Fijian companion saw a sign saying it was President’s day on Monday and she got this look of shock on her face and said, “he comes here?!?!?” We had a good laugh and told her nah Obama isn’t coming. She asked if we didn’t have class and we said sorry we still have class. Then we tried to explain what presidents day is and we couldn’t… 

Everyone keeps asking me how the language is going. It’s going well! I can understand almost everything my teachers say to me and can talk really poorly haha but usually get my point across. We give twenty minutes lessons completely in Hiligaynon. But when I try to talk to the Filipinos here that are fluent my brain explodes. But it’s getting there!

Kabalo ako nga kilala kita ni Jesucristo kag palangga kita sand Diyos. Palangga ko ang akon pamiliya kag akon mga abyan!!!! Salamat para nagahatag kamo sang kusog sa akon!

I hope you all have a great Valentine’s day! My Fijian companion said all of us missionaries will be “single in the glory of God” on Valentine’s day. She cracks me up.

Wait for me,

Sister Allegretti

MTC is the Best

