Cauayan Week 7

This week was a great week. Low key let me just start off by saying we murdered another giant spider in our house. 

Super funny story, we were teaching a recent convert, Brother CataCata in his house and while Sister Snow was talking I was kinda watching this duck that was just walking around in the house and all of the sudden the duck just like explodes out of its butt and just diarrheas a lake in the house. It was the weirdest, funniest thing in the world. In my head I was just like that’s why you shouldn’t let ducks roam around in your house. It was disgusting but we were all dying laughing. 

We had two baptisms on Friday. We did them in the ocean because the water wasn’t working in the chapel. Their names are Jesse and Jossie Rose. They’re siblings and their mom is a returning less active. Their smiles when they came out of the water were the biggest, cutest smiles in the world. They are the best.

I made chicken adobo and I blew myself away again by my new found cooking skills. The mission has really changed me.

Thank you for all of the love and support you give me I love you all!!!

Love,

Sister Allegretti

Pictures:

1 You see a lot of funny shirts that are in English here, this one that Luney (9 years old) was wearing is probably the best one I’ve seen so far.

2 Baptism on the beach.

DSCN0222[1]

DSCN0251[1]

