Cauayan Week 15

Heylo! (That’s how some of the Filipinos say it)

This week Sister Camo and I were attacked by giant spiders. I have now killed a total of 10 in our house. This week alone, we killed 5. It was seriously almost every night this week… I tried to kill one and it ran and we had to hunt it down. Fun times.

It’s because it is rainy season right now! It rains almost every day now. It’s horrible hahaha. I love the rain don’t get me wrong. But we have to work when it rains. And in the Philippines, when it rains it pours. And all the paths are dirt. And there is no drainage system. So it floods in like 5 minutes. And my umbrella I realized is super small hahahaha I’m going to buy one that is a little more suitable for my size. But it is the best when it rains when we are at home at night 🙂 I light my candle and eat warm cinnamon bread in my PJ’s. 

I don’t have very much time but this week was good! We found this man in a really random area that is super cool and super prepared and brought us to teach like everyone in the neighborhood cause he’s related to all of them. He’s a homie. 

Congratulations to Camille Walker>>Hutchings for getting married you looked like a super model (what’s new?) and I love you.

And shout out to my dad Captain Jack for being the coolest dad ever and taking me camping when I was younger to prepare me for the crazy life I am living in the Philippines. Love you pops!

Love you all!

Sister Allegretti

1 Cutest little girl ever. Her name is Princess.

2 My companion Sister Camo and a super cool bridge we cross every other day. 

DSCN0337[1]DSCN0329[1]

