Cauayan Week 8

Hi everyone!!

Another great week in paradise.

Actually I’m in Bacolod city right now for leadership training tomorrow. We just had breakfast at MCDONALDS it was so exciting. I felt like i was in America. I actually don’t even like McDonalds in America.

It rained for the first time this week! It wasn’t that hard so I really liked it.

We visited a less active family in the mountains and it was the prettiest hike. I’ll send you pictures next week cause this computer shop sketches me out I don’t want viruses on my camera. 

We also haven’t had running water at the house all week hahaha. But don’t worry we have a manual water pump outside so we just wash our dishes in the front yard and fill up our shower bucket with that water. We are like real Filipinos. (We have drinking water mom don’t worry.) 

I made mango float this week. It was fantastic. I also made mashed potatoes but that’s not as cool.

So our investigator Rena that is just golden just stopped smoking right after we taught her about the word of wisdom. Like most people are like “amat-amat (little by little) sisters” and wean off slowly but shes just amazing and just stopped. We love her. She’s amazing. And a lot of people came to church on Sunday even though Pakiaw <I don’t know how to spell that (famous Filipino boxer) was fighting. So it was a great week. 

I love you all!

Sister Allegretti

